Total control

of your operating data, worldwide.

Condition Monitoring around the clock. With the CENTERSIGHT® Event Engine.

Use the

CENTERSIGHT®
Event Engine’s editor to…

  • create a set of rules by combining data input signals and threshold values with logical if-then operators, using drag & drop
  • link and analyze events and time series data to derive relationships
  • monitor millions of values and data points almost in real-time

Condition Monitoring by Device Insight is based on the Event Engine of the CENTERSIGHT® IoT platform. It makes it possible to configure even complex monitoring rules quickly and easily. When incidents start occurring with greater frequency or when thresholds are crossed, an alert is automatically triggered. This ensures that service and maintenance only occur when needed, outages and downtimes are reduced while availability increases.

Networking all internationally available Costa Express vending machines has enabled commissioning, monitoring and remote control as well as a revenue-based billing model for each coffee machine. We decided to work with Device Insight as IoT Provider in carrying out the digitalization process. Although a quick launch was a deciding factor for us, it was also important that the solution met our strict requirements. CENTERSIGHT®’s many ready-to-use applications right out of the box and modular expansion convinced us and led to the sustained success of the project.

– Costa –

Real-life examples:

Condition Monitoring & Alarming

checklist

#01

Controlling lubricants

<IF> the machine lubricant level drops below three litres, <THEN> maintenance personnel is notified and requested to top it up. Impact: Condition monitoring lets you extend the lifetime of your plant and equipment.

forbidden

#02

Avoid unscheduled production stops

<IF> there are more than three unscheduled production stops an hour, <THEN> an alarm is triggered <AND> the responsible service technician receives a request to address the problem. Impact: Condition monitoring helps prevent outages and enables smoother operations.

observe

#03

Monitoring cooling equipment

<IF> the temperature in the cold room exceeds -18 degrees centigrade repeatedly <AND> it has been established that power outages are not the cause, <THEN> the seals must be checked for damage and it must be established whether the door to the cool room is being left ajar for too long. Impact: Condition monitoring improves your energy efficiency and helps save on energy costs.

Washer

#04

Keeping commercial dishwashers clean

<IF> the temperature in the dishwasher deviates from hygiene regulation requirements, <THEN> an alarm is triggered. Impact: Condition monitoring helps you comply with laws and regulations, supports the implementation of HACCP concepts, and helps maintain optimum levels of cleanliness and hygiene.

cutter

#05

Monitoring precision cutting tools

<IF> there are unexpected press and tool failures <OR> when oil and engine temperatures exceed the threshold, <THEN> an alert is triggered. In total, 125 data signals are captured and analyzed. Impact: Condition monitoring helps increase the availability and efficiency of your tools and presses.

coffee

#06

Targeted maintenance of coffee vending machines

<IF> Milk, coffee bean or syrup levels drop below the threshold value <OR> the milk connectors are in the cleaning position, <THEN> an alarm is triggered. Various alarm levels are predefined for specific scenarios. Impact: Condition monitoring helps ensure that your vending machines are refilled appropriately and when needed, thereby helping to increase your sales.

X

Weltweit volle Kontrolle

über Ihre Betriebsdaten.

Condition Monitoring rund um die Uhr. Mit der CENTERSIGHT® Event Engine.

Mit dem Editor der

CENTERSIGHT®
Event Engine

können Sie …

  • Dateneingangssignale und Schwellenwerte mit logischen Wenn-Dann-Operatoren per Drag & Drop zu einem Regelwerk zusammenführen
  • Events und Zeitreihendaten verknüpfen, analysieren und Zusammenhänge ableiten
  • Millionen von Werten und Datenpunkten nahezu in Echtzeit überwachen

Das Condition Monitoring von Device Insight basiert auf der Event Engine der IoT-Plattform CENTERSIGHT®. Damit lassen sich selbst komplexe Überwachungsregeln schnell und einfach konfigurieren. Häufen sich Vorfälle (Events) oder werden Schwellenwerte überschritten, findet automatisch eine Alarmierung statt. Die Folge: Service und Wartung erfolgen nur noch nach Bedarf, Ausfälle und Stillstände sinken, während die Verfügbarkeit steigt.

Production Machine
trendmodul
Black Demo
Technikersicht
Remote Service - Technikersicht
Map

Jetzt kostenlos ausprobieren:

Condition Monitoring mit CENTERSIGHT®

Mit der IoT-Plattform von Device Insight konnten wir das Condition Monitoring für unsere Kaffeeverkaufsautomaten weltweit nahezu in Echtzeit für unsere internen Stakeholder, Kunden und Partner etablieren. CENTERSIGHT® wurde dafür präzise auf unsere Bedürfnisse angepasst, beispielsweise wurde ein Ticketing System in die Lösung integriert. Mit den automatischen Alerts können wir Ausfälle reduzieren und steigern durch die Erfassung fehlender Handelszeiten nachweislich die Genauigkeit
unserer Abrechnung.

– Costa –

Anwendungsbeispiele für

Condition Monitoring & Alarming

checklist

#01

Schmiermittel kontrollieren

<WENN> der Füllstand des Schmiermittels der Maschine auf unter drei Liter absinkt, <DANN> wird das Servicepersonal informiert und darauf hingewiesen, eine Nachfüllung vorzunehmen. Ergebnis: Mit Condition Monitoring verlängern Sie die Laufzeit Ihrer Maschinen und Anlagen.

forbidden

#02

Ungeplante Produktionsstopps vermeiden

<WENN> ungeplante Produktionsstopps häufiger als dreimal in einer Stunde vorkommen, <DANN> wird ein Alarm ausgelöst <UND> der zuständige Servicetechniker benachrichtigt, die Probleme zu beheben. Ergebnis: Mit Condition Monitoring beugen Sie Ausfällen vor und sorgen für reibungslose Betriebsabläufe.

observe

#03

Kühlgeräte überwachen

<WENN> die Temperatur im Kühlhaus wiederholt -18 Grad Celsius übersteigt <UND> Stromausfälle als Fehlerursache ausgeschlossen werden können, <DANN> muss überprüft werden, ob die Abdichtung nicht mehr funktioniert oder die Tür des Kühlhauses zu lange offensteht. Ergebnis: Mit Condition Monitoring steigern Sie Ihre Energieeffizienz und vermeiden unnötige Energiekosten.

Washer

#04

Industrielle Spülmaschinen sauber halten

<WENN> die Temperatur in der Spülmaschine von den Hygienevorschriften abweicht, <DANN> wird ein Alarm ausgelöst. Ergebnis: Das Condition Monitoring unterstützt Sie bei der Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorgaben sowie bei der Durchführung von HACCP-Konzepten und gewährleistet ein Höchstmaß an Sauberkeit und Hygiene.

cutter

#05

Feinschneidemaschinen beaufsichtigen

<WENN> es in der Produktion zu unerwarteten Ausfällen von Pressen und Werkzeugen kommt <ODER> die Öl- und Motortemperatur den Schwellenwert übersteigt, <DANN> wird eine Benachrichtigung ausgelöst. Insgesamt werden 125 Datensignale erfasst und analysiert. Ergebnis: Mit Condition Monitoring steigern Sie die Verfügbarkeit und Effizienz Ihrer Pressen und Werkzeuge.

coffee

#06

Kaffeeverkaufsautomaten gezielt warten

<WENN> Milch, Kaffeebohnen oder Sirup einen Niedrigstand erreichen <ODER> sich die Milchanschlüsse in der Reinigungsposition befinden, <DANN> wird ein Alarm ausgelöst. Je nach Szenario sind unterschiedliche Alarmstufen voreingestellt. Ergebnis: Mit Condition Monitoring stellen Sie sicher, dass das Auffüllen und Warten Ihrer Verkaufsautomaten gezielt und nach Bedarf erfolgt, und steigern in der Folge den Umsatz.

Aktuelle
Aktion

Sichern Sie sich jetzt das Whitepaper zu KI und maschinellem Lernen.

>> mehr erfahren

X