Launch into a new product era.

With Connected Devices.

Boost your service levels, bring your products closer to R&D, and use IoT based features to give your products the competitive edge.

Mature IoT solutions

for smart products.

Everybody’s talking about the potential of intelligent, networked products. But leveraging value-added feedback of manufacturing and operations data requires having the right software partner. Device Insight develops and implements mature IoT solutions for connected devices, using a SaaS model that offers high flexibility at a low cost.

Another benefit: Device Insight will give you the space to focus on building innovative business models and smart devices: let us deal with the technical complexity of your IoT project and provide you with a turnkey solution.

What is the benefit of having

Connected Devices?

Intelligent, networked products such as heating systems, commercial dishwashers and coffee vending machines make it possible for data to be exchanged between the product, the company and the end customer. The bidirectional information flow boosts service levels and accelerates the development of both new and existing products and services.

01

Smart products offer their greatest potential benefits in the area of service improvements, which increase efficiency and lower costs. Data is sourced from continuous condition monitoring of IoT devices and is used by both manufacturers and operators to make business decisions.

02

Networked products can be integrated into complex ecosystems. For instance, a heating system can be managed more efficiently by allowing it to adapt to local weather conditions, using a combination of local weather data and smart algorithms.

03

Connected devices provide enhanced functionality to end customers. This can include aspects such as automatically sending operating reports, as well as mobile apps for remote configuration and remote control of devices.

04

Networked products enable new business models. Additional functionalities strengthen customer loyalty beyond what the product itself offers. In the modern economy, services are increasingly being charged for based on usage and outcomes. The fact that end customers can configure and activate their devices by themselves creates new sales and after-sales opportunities.

Your

Connected Devices

based on the CENTERSIGHT®
IoT platform

Device Insight’s IoT platform allows all types of devices to be networked, independent of the data protocol used (HTTPS, MQTT, OPC UA, field bus protocols such as Modbus etc.). Diverse ready-to-use applications, the ability to customize solutions to company requirements, as well as quick time-to-market mean that CENTERSIGHT® forms an ideal basis for connected device solutions.

Selected features of CENTERSIGHT®:

  • Network all types of machines, devices and products
  • Deploy a turnkey portal with a wide range of basic functions
  • Use integrated condition monitoring applications based on a high-performance rule engine
  • Condense raw data for information selection and transmission, using configurable data processing services
  • Easily integrate with IoT ecosystems thanks to company-wide interfaces
  • Implement predictive maintenance using the integrated machine learning toolbox
  • Easily connect tablet and smartphone apps thanks to comprehensive APIs

Networking all internationally available Costa Express vending machines has enabled commissioning, monitoring and remote control as well as a revenue-based billing model for each coffee machine. We decided to work with Device Insight as IoT Provider in carrying out the digitalization process. Although a quick launch was a deciding factor for us, it was also important that the solution met our strict requirements. CENTERSIGHT®’s many ready-to-use applications right out of the box and modular expansion convinced us and led to the sustained success of the project.

– Costa –

X

Durchstarten in ein neues Produktzeitalter.

Mit Connected Devices.

Verbessern Sie den Service, bringen Sie Ihre Produkte näher an die F&E und schaffen Sie mit IoT-basierten Features ein starkes Differenzierungs-merkmal am Markt.

Ausgereifte IoT-Lösungen

für smarte Produkte

Alle reden von den Möglichkeiten intelligenter, vernetzter Produkte. Doch für eine wertschöpfende Rückkopplung von Daten aus Fertigung und Betrieb braucht man den richtigen Software-Partner. Device Insight entwickelt und implementiert ausgereifte IoT-Lösungen für Connected Devices – flexibel und kostenoptimiert im SaaS-Modell.

Ein weiterer Vorteil: Damit Sie sich auf zukunftsweisende Geschäftsmodelle und Smart Services konzentrieren können, kümmern wir uns um die technologische Komplexität Ihres IoT-Projekts und stellen schlüsselfertige Lösungen für Sie bereit.

Interesse an einer Erstberatung?

Nehmen Sie jetzt Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir beraten Sie individuell.

Worin liegt der Nutzen von

Connected Devices?

Intelligente, vernetzte Produkte wie Heizanlagen, Industriespülmaschinen und Kaffeeverkaufsautomaten erlauben einen Datenaustausch zwischen Produkt, Unternehmen und Endkunden. Der wechselseitige Informationsfluss steigert die Servicequalität und beschleunigt die Neu- und Weiterentwicklung von Produkten und Dienstleistungen.

01

Das größte Potenzial smarter Produkte liegt im verbesserten Service, der zugleich mehr Effizienz und weniger Kosten zur Folge hat. Die Datengrundlage liefert die permanente Zustandsüberwachung von Geräten mit IoT, deren Ergebnisse sowohl Hersteller, als auch Betreiber in unternehmerische Entscheidungen überführen.

02

Vernetzte Produkte lassen sich in komplexe IoT-Ökosysteme integrieren. So kann beispielsweise eine Heizanlage effizienter gesteuert werden, indem sie – mit einer Kombination aus Standort und Wetterdaten sowie smarten Algorithmen – sich automatisch an die aktuellen Umweltbedingungen anpasst.

03

Endkunden profitieren bei Connected Devices von einer erweiterten Funktionalität. Dazu gehören z.B. automatisch versandte Betriebsberichte sowie mobile Apps für die Fernkonfiguration und Fernsteuerung von Geräten.

04

Produkte ermöglichen neue Geschäftsmodelle. Zusätzliche Funktionen stärken die Kundenbindung über das eigentliche Produkt hinaus. Die Abrechnung erfolgt zunehmend nutzungs- und erfolgsbasiert. Und da der Endkunde sein Gerät über das Internet selbst konfigurieren und live schalten kann, entstehen neue Sales- und After Sales-Modelle.

Ihre

Connected Devices

mit der IoT-Plattform CENTERSIGHT®

Mit der IoT-Plattform von Device Insight lassen sich Geräte jeder Art miteinander vernetzen – unabhängig vom Datenprotokoll (HTTPS, MQTT, OPC UA, Feldbus-Protokolle wie Modbus etc.).

Vielfältige „ready to use“-Applikationen, die flexible Anpassbarkeit an die Anforderungen im Unternehmen sowie die schnelle Time-To-Market machen CENTERSIGHT® zur idealen Grundlage für Lösungen im Bereich Connected Devices.

Ausgewählte Features:

  • Vernetzung von Maschinen, Geräten und Produkten jeder Art
  • Bereitstellung eines schlüsselfertigen Portals mit zahlreichen Basisfunktionen
  • Integrierte Applikationen für das Condition Monitoring auf Basis einer hochperformanten Rule Engine
  • Verdichtung von Rohdaten mit konfigurierbaren Data Processing Services zur Informationsselektion und -übermittlung
  • Einfache Einbindung in IoT-Ökosysteme mithilfe unternehmensübergreifender Schnittstellen
  • Umsetzung von Predictive Maintenance durch integrierte Machine Learning-Toolbox
  • Einfache Anbindung von Tablet- und Smartphone-Apps durch umfassende APIs

Durch die Vernetzung aller weltweit verfügbaren Kaffeeverkaufsautomaten von COSTA EXPRESS soll die Kommissionierung, das Monitoring, die Fernsteuerung sowie eine umsatzbasierte Abrechnung pro Automat ermöglicht werden. Bei diesem globalen Digitalisierungsprojekt haben wir uns für Device Insight als IoT-Anbieter entschieden. Insbesondere die sehr schnelle Markteinführung und die hochindividuelle Umsetzung auf Basis der IoT-Plattform CENTERSIGHT® haben uns überzeugt und das Projekt nachhaltig zum Erfolg geführt.

– Costa –

X