Decades of experience &
passion for IoT

The makers of Device Insight.

Management Device Insight

Managing Directors

Since October 2019 Device Insight has been led by the trio of managing directors consisting of Stefan Hübner (CEO), Marten Schirge (CSO) and Thomas Stammeier (CTO). All three are long-standing team members, some of them even founding members, and have built Device Insight from the IoT start-up of the first hour to the successful “grown-up” with more than 100 employees today. All three share many years of experience in the implementation of complex Internet of Things projects in a wide variety of industries.

Stefan Hübner

Stefan Hübner

CEO / Managing Director

 

Stefan Hübner joined Device Insight in 2003 as a market development specialist for remote connectivity, IoT and M2M. He has in depth insights into the IoT and M2M and remote device management market, as well as several years of experience in the field of project management, sales and the operational business. The graduate engineer assumed the role of CEO at Device Insight in October 2019. Previously, as CFO he was responsible for operations, HR and finance.

Thomas Stammeier

Thomas Stammeier

CTO / Managing Director

 

Thomas Stammeier is Managing Director and joined Device Insight in 2004 as CTO. Under his vision and guidance Device Insight has developed the IoT Platform CENTERSIGHT®. In his function Thomas Stammeier oversees product development, project delivery and R&D. All IoT projects at Device Insight are delivered through him and his teams.

Marten Schirge

Marten Schirge

Chief Sales & Marketing Officer / Managing Director

 

Marten Schirge is Managing Director with responsibility for global sales and marketing as well as product management. He has been supporting the team since 2012, first as Account Manager, then as Head of Sales and since the beginning of 2019 as Chief Sales & Marketing Officer.

Hendrik Nieweg

Hendrik Nieweg

VP Solution Management

 

Hendrik Nieweg has worked at Device Insight since 2007 and is responsible for Solution Management. He coordinates consulting as well as customer support teams. Since starting at Device Insight in 2007, he has worked as project and account manager. More recently, he was responsible for Device Insight’s product management.

Stefan Hudelmaier

Stefan Hudelmaier

Head of Product Development

 

Stefan Hudelmaier joined Device Insight in 2009 as a software engineer and architect. He acted as project lead in a variety of IoT and M2M projects across fields such as smart metering, remote maintenance, logistics, and health. He has been in charge of directing the development of the CENTERSIGHT® Embedded Agent. As Head of Product Development his focus is on moving forward the CENTERSIGHT® server platform by further improving its scalability and availability.

Stephanie Hömberg

Stephanie Hömberg

Head of Human Resources

 

Stephanie Hömberg heads the Human Resources department at Device Insight, having joined the company in 2017. Her role entails optimizing, managing and executing the company’s recruitment processes, as well as improving its employer branding and marketing to universities. She is also responsible for introducing and optimizing HR processes, and advises and assists staff in all HR-related matters.

Paul Martin Halm

Paul Martin Halm

Head of Product Management

 

Paul Martin Halm has been a member of the Device Insight team since 2015. In his role as product manager, he is responsible for the roadmap of the CENTERSIGHT® IoT platform, with a particular focus on extending the platform’s leading position in the fields of IIoT and connected products.

X

Jahrzehntelange Erfahrung & Passion für IoT

Die Macher von Device Insight.

Management Device Insight

Die Geschäftsführung

Seit Oktober 2019 wird Device Insight durch das Geschäftsführer-Trio, bestehend aus Stefan Hübner (CEO), Marten Schirge (CSO) und Thomas Stammeier (CTO) geleitet. Alle drei sind langjährige Teammitglieder, teilweise sogar Gründungsmitglieder, und haben Device Insight vom IoT Start-up der ersten Stunde zum erfolgreichen „Grown-up“ mit heute mehr als 100 Mitarbeitern aufgebaut. Alle drei eint die langjährige Erfahrung bei der Umsetzung komplexer Internet of Things Projekte in verschiedensten Branchen.

Stefan Hübner

Stefan Hübner

CEO / Managing Director

 

Stefan Hübner unterstützt seit der Firmengründung im Jahr 2003 Device Insight als Marktentwicklungsspezialist für IoT/M2M. Er verfügt über ein umfassendes Marktverständnis im Bereich „Internet of Things“ sowie über viele Jahre Erfahrung im Umfeld des Projektmanagements, des Vertriebs und des operativen Geschäfts. Der Diplom-Ingenieur hat im Oktober 2019 die CEO-Rolle bei Device Insight übernommen. Zuvor verantwortete er als CFO bereits das operative Geschäft sowie HR und Finanzen.

Thomas Stammeier

Thomas Stammeier

CTO / Managing Director

 

Thomas Stammeier ist Teil der Geschäftsführung und unterstützt Device Insight seit den frühen Anfängen als CTO. Unter seiner Leitung entwickelt Device Insight seit 2004 die IoT-Pattform CENTERSIGHT®. In seiner Funktion verantwortet Thomas Stammeier die Produktentwicklung, das Projektgeschäft sowie Forschung und Entwicklung.

Marten Schirge

Marten Schirge

Chief Sales & Marketing Officer / Managing Director

 

Marten Schirge verantwortet bei Device Insight den globalen Vertrieb und das Marketing sowie das Produktmanagement. Er verstärkt das Team seit 2012, zuerst in der Rolle als Account Manager, anschließend als Vertriebsleiter und seit Anfang 2019 als Chief Sales & Marketing Officer. Seit Oktober 2019 ist er zudem Teil der Geschäftsführung von Device Insight.

Hendrik Nieweg

Hendrik Nieweg

VP Solution Management

 

Hendrik Nieweg ist seit 2007 bei Device Insight tätig und verantwortet das Solution Management. Er koordiniert Teams aus den Bereichen Consulting sowie Customer Support. Seit seinem Einstieg bei Device Insight im Jahr 2007 war er als Projekt- und Account-Manager tätig. Zuletzt war er bei Device Insight für das Produktmanagement verantwortlich.

Stefan Hudelmaier

Stefan Hudelmaier

Head of Product Development

 

Stefan Hudelmaier verstärkt seit 2009 Device Insight als Software-Engineer und –Architekt. Er koordiniert Projekte in den Bereichen Smart Metering, Logistik, mHealth sowie Maschinen- und Anlagenbau. Unter seiner Leitung entwickelt Device Insight seit vielen Jahren den CENTERSIGHT® Agent.

Stephanie Hömberg

Stephanie Hömberg

Head of Human Resources

 

Stephanie Hömberg ist seit 2017 bei Device Insight tätig und verantwortet den Bereich Human Resources. Dies beinhaltet zum einen die Optimierung, Steuerung und Durchführung des gesamten Recruiting-Prozesses, zum anderen auch den Ausbau des Employer Brandings sowie das Hochschulmarketing.

Paul Martin Halm

Paul Martin Halm

Head of Product Management

 

Paul Martin Halm ist seit 2015 Teil des Device-Insight-Teams und verantwortet als Produktmanager die Roadmap der IoT-Plattform CENTERSIGHT®. Sein Hauptaugenmerk liegt darauf, die führende Stellung der Plattform im Bereich IIoT und Connected Products auszubauen.

X